Brutus Buckeye with pediatric patient

Binocular Vision

Main Content
Text

To schedule an appointment, call 614-292-2020, option 1, then option 2. You also may request an appointment online through our request an appointment page.

The Binocular Vision Service performs comprehensive evaluations for patients of all ages with eye coordination difficulties. Common conditions that are managed in this service include convergence insufficiency, strabismus (eye turn), amblyopia (lazy eye), accommodative dysfunction (eye focusing problems) and visual perceptual lags.

Symptoms of binocular vision disorders include eye strain, headaches, double vision, reduced concentration, skipping lines while reading and poor eye-hand coordination. These symptoms can often be lessened or eliminated with an individualized treatment program that may include spectacle lens wear, vision therapy, and/or eye patching.

It is very common to have binocular vision disorders after acquired brain injury. The Binocular Vision Service also offers evaluation and treatment options for those rehabilitating from acquired brain injury.

All of our faculty have advanced training or have extensive experience in binocular vision. They will thoroughly explain and discuss the results and recommendations from the examination. Reports can be written to the patient’s school, doctors, or therapists explaining any ocular conditions and the impact they may have.

Sidebar Content
Directions
Content
Text

Map and Directions:

Content
Text

Easy and convenient parking options available:

Content
Text

Regular Hours of Operation:

Monday:  8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

2024 Holiday schedule notes:

Monday, January 15: Closed
Monday, May 27: Closed
Wednesday, June 19: Closed
Thursday, July 4: Closed
Monday, September 2: Closed
Monday, November 11: Closed
Thursday, November 28: Closed
Friday, November 29: Closed
Tuesday, December 24: Closed
Wednesday, December 25: Closed
Wednesday, January 1, 2025: Closed